Church Legacy Logo                  Wording for your Will Feature Image

When writing a will, many people, after making provision for their loved ones like to bequeath gifts to various organisations.  It may be that you would like to leave part of your estate to your local church or one that you have connections with.

All Church of England churches are funded by their members, so receiving a legacy from someone can be a real help - particularly if they have projects or schemes which need funding.

If you would like to leave a legacy to one of our five churches, you can either get in touch with the Rector or you might like to get further information from the Church of England's Legacy website.  Click on the image above, or here to be redirected to their site.

"A gift can be an expression of your gratitude and thanksgiving towards God, and can help keep your local church alive, and help transform its future."

Future Events

Mon Mar 19 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Lent Lunch
Tue Mar 20 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Hulland School Easter Service at Church
Tue Mar 20 @12:00PM - 12:30PM
Mid Day Med
Tue Mar 20 @12:30PM - 01:00PM
Funeral of Mary Astle
Tue Mar 20 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Lent Course
Thu Mar 22 @ 2:00PM - 02:30PM
Funeral of Kenneth Astle
Sat Mar 24 @ 3:30PM - 05:30PM
Messy Church
Mon Mar 26 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Lent Lunch
Tue Mar 27 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Lent Course
Wed Mar 28 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Mothers' Union Meeting
Tue Apr 10 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Mothers' Union Lady Day Service
Tue Apr 10 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Hulland APCM
Wed Apr 11 @10:15AM - 11:15AM
Hulland Home Communion
Thu Apr 12 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Hognaston APCM
Mon Apr 16 @ 7:30PM - 08:30PM
Messy Church meeting
Tue Apr 17 @12:00PM - 12:30PM
Mid Day Med
Tue Apr 17 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Kniveton APCM
Wed Apr 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Bradley APCM
Sat Apr 21 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Hulland Church Spring Clean
Sat Apr 21 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Hognaston Church Coffee Morning