Welcome

Welcome to the website for the churches of Atlow, Bradley, Hognaston, Hulland and Kniveton. We are a group of five village churches whose aim is to love and serve God and our communities.
We hope you enjoy exploring this site and that you find what you are looking for. If you have any questions or comments, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

This year's Lent Course is: 

An interesting title?  It is a course that recognises that God uses us in the places in which we live and move, ie our 'frontline'.  It could be at work, at the school gate, with friends or family, or in a club or organisation we may belong to.  Wherever we find ourselves on a regular basis, that is our frontline - and we can all be fruitful for God in those places.   This course will help recognise how that can happen.

If you would like more info, or would like to sign up for the course, please contact Rev Phil Michell.  The only cost if for the course booklet which costs just £2.

It will run for 7 consecutive Wednesday evenings from 8th March to 12th April at 7.30pm at the meeting room inside Hognaston Church.

Here is a promotional video to whet your appetite:

February 2018
M T W T F S S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 1 2 3 4

Future Events

Mon Feb 26 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Lent Lunch
Tue Feb 27 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Lent Course
Wed Feb 28 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Mothers' Union Meeting
Mon Mar 05 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Lent Lunch
Tue Mar 06 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Lent Course
Wed Mar 07 @ 1:15PM - 01:45PM
Funeral of Raymond Denning
Fri Mar 09 @ 7:30PM - 08:30PM
Quiz night
Mon Mar 12 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Lent Lunch
Mon Mar 12 @ 7:15PM - 09:00PM
Deanery Synod - making your buildings work - loos and shops
Tue Mar 13 @ 1:00PM - 01:30PM
Memorial Service for Richard Edminson
Tue Mar 13 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Lent Course
Wed Mar 14 @10:15AM - 11:15AM
Hulland Home Communion
Wed Mar 14 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Funeral of Flora Dawkins
Wed Mar 14 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Atlow APCM
Thu Mar 15 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Messy Church meeting
Sat Mar 17 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Hognaston Church Coffee Morning
Sat Mar 17 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Hulland Spring Fair
Mon Mar 19 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Lent Lunch
Tue Mar 20 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Hulland School Easter Service at Church
Tue Mar 20 @12:00PM - 12:30PM
Mid Day Med